I guess I’m not dealing very well

posted by susan-oh-susan / february 21 at 4:02 pm / uncategorized / 6 comments

Yeah.

Christmas sucked.

I guess I decided while I was making Tyler his sandwich that I wasn’t going to ruin the kids’ Christmas by making a big deal out of it… I actually remember, that was what I thought, “Don’t make a big deal out of it, Susan.” But honestly, I don’t think I was really… thinking, you know? I was totally shell-shocked. John came home late, and pecked me on the cheek and I flinched with disgust, but he didn’t notice. He and Tyler chatted and watched television. I hid in the kitchen and baked.

I should have maybe texted Marcella. But I was mostly just trying not to think about it…

“Honey-bunny.”

“Pout.”

“I can’t wait to…”

Oh. My. God.

My husband was cheating on me.

My life was over.

*

6 comments on I guess I’m not dealing very well:

BeautifulThingsEveryday: Drama queen. You’re not in that space any more.

susan-oh-susan: Are you sure? I still sort of think I am.

BeautifulThingsEveryday: My prescription, as always, is a twenty-five-year-old boy.

susan-oh-susan: You can keep your twenty-five-year-old boy. My twenty-one-year-old boy is about to arrive. In the next post.

BeautifulThingsEveryday: So you are going to keep on writing.

susan-oh-susan: I guess.

what’s next?
go to 
BLOG TABLE OF CONTENTS (or look to see what’s live in the sidebar)

OMFG, I CAN’T WAIT!

BUY CHERRY PIE CURE

Want to be the first to hear about the next MISTRESS OF HER OWN DOMAIN release and other news from M. Jane Colette AND her a free copy of M. Jane Colette’s TASTE ME: the thinking woman’s erotica, let Jane send you love letters:

YES! MY LIFE NEEDS MORE LOVE LETTERS!

Leave a comment